The Antidote
The Antidote
Rumi's guest house
2
0:00
-15:19

Rumi's guest house

Meditating with spiritual ancestors
2

Dear one,

Welcome to this meditation practice.

Today I’m sharing a poem by Rumi, the great poet and mystic, and a spiritual ancestor of my Persian heritage. May this meet you wherever you are today.

No Title - Modern Persian Miniature (1) | Taha Handicraft Shop
A. Faghihi

It’s a profound truth we are all related, spiritually, including humans that have come before us and walked on this earth. Sometimes we feel a strong pull to certain people that have come before us, maybe people that walked the lands of our origins or maybe the lands we live now. Just as we have genetic ancestors, we also have spiritual ancestors. As we continue our spiritual evolution, we may come to know these spiritual ancestors as guides and a strong and beneficial relationship can develop.

I learned this past weekend that Rumi’s beloved spiritual teacher, Shams Tabrizi, died and is buried in the small town my father was born, Khoy, in Western Azerbaijan province of Iran.

I’ll read this poem couple of times through so you have a moment to not only open your ears, but open your heart to this wisdom.

The Guest House

by Rumi

This being human is a guest house.

Every morning a new arrival.

A joy, a depression, a meanness,

some momentary awareness comes

as an unexpected visitor.

Welcome and entertain them all!

Even if they’re a crowd of sorrows,

who violently sweep your house

empty of its furniture,

still, treat each guest honorably.

He may be clearing you out

for some new delight.

The dark thought, the shame, the malice,

meet them at the door laughing,

and invite them in.

Be grateful for whoever comes,

because each has been sent

as a guide from beyond.

***

Thank you to Rumi, for your way with words, and for your legacy of love and wisdom.

And thank you, dear one, for listening and reading. If you enjoyed this meditation, I would so appreciate if you would share it.

Share

Thank you for supporting me and my work.

With so much love, 

Christina


I offer a bespoke high-touch 1:1 coaching containers for ambitious, heart-led women to translate their innate feminine power into actionable results.

Women I have worked with have aligned with their purpose, up-leveled their businesses, gotten promotions and raises, reclaimed their inner artist, deepened their spirituality, healed from burnout, attracted an ideal partner, prepared for motherhood, cultivated fierce self-love and so much more. 

My clients include founders, TEDx speakers, business professionals, and creatives, who believe in a world where all women are honored. Apply for a free intro call.

What clients are saying:

Christina is a well-educated and powerful practitioner of feminine healing. Her mastery in the workings of the mind, body and spirit undoubtedly connected me to life in new and exciting ways. Christina's natural wisdom and ability to guide one to rise into their own frequency is a divine gift and inspirational to be around. I drew so much inspiration from integrating not only the well-studied teachings and sacred feminine practices into my life, but in witnessing my own evolution spring from this container. My work with Christina led me into self-discovery, navigating dis-ease in my body, and healing heartache. The outcome was that I learned how I was already a healer within my inherent nature as a woman.

- Amna Haider, Los Angeles

Thanks for reading The Antidote! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

2 Comments
The Antidote
The Antidote
Meditation and essential healing methods for the modern woman